

2023 Garagistic BMW Drivers Cup Championship Standings After Round 8



DRIVERS	Car#	Phillip Island	Winton	Phillip Island	Tailem Bend	Sandown	Phillip Island	Calder Park	Winton	Subotal	Dropped	Dropped	Total	C'Ship
		Rd 1	Rd 2	Rd 3	Rd 4	Rd 5	Rd 6	Rd 7	Rd 8	Points	Round	Points	Points	Position
Royce Lyne	4	10	25	25	25	25	22	16	14	162	1	10	152	1
Brian Bourke	27	25	0	18	22	22	18	22	25	152	2	0	152	1
Jesse Bryan	38	20	20	22	0	20	20	25	16	143	4	0	143	3
Ashley Rogers	50	18	22	16	20	0	25	14	25	140	5	0	140	4
Rory Plant	7	14	15	14	14	13	12	14	15	111	6	12	99	5
Paul Shiff	54	0	14	14	15	0	15	15	20	93	1	0	93	6
Simon Shiff	55	13	18	15	18	0	8	20	0	92	5	0	92	7
Seth Burchartz	42	15	13	20	0	18	16	0	0	82	4	0	82	8
Geoff Bowles	24	16	16	0	10	14	0	18	0	74	3	0	74	9
Shannon Cooper	90	9	9	0	13	15	10	0	13	69	3	0	69	10
Adam Trapski	666	11	9	10	0	11	10	10	0	61	4	0	61	11
Mike Whitford	62	0	10	12	0	0	14	0	18	54	1	0	54	12
Peter Knight	86	10	0	11	11	0	0	11	0	43	2	0	43	13
Alex Jory	22	25	12	0	0	0	0	0	0	37	3	0	37	14
Tristan Blaufelder	23	0	10	0	13	0	11	0	0	34	1	0	34	15
Martin Taylor	39	0	0	0	0	12	9	12	0	33	1	0	33	16
Tim Freeman	78	0	0	9	16	0	0	0	0	25	1	0	25	17
Jess Bell	29	12	11	0	0	0	0	0	0	23	3	0	23	18
Simon Leach	51	0	0	0	0	16	0	0	0	16	1	0	16	19
Donovan Mollenhagen	25	0	0	0	0	0	13	0	0	13	1	0	13	20
Andrew Oosterweghel	46	0	0	0	0	0	0	10	0	10	1	0	10	21
Darryl O'Neill	57	9	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	9	2	0	9	22
Jessie Keogh	12	0	0	0	0	0	9	0	0	9	1	0	9	22
Graeme Bell	31	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	1	0	0	24

DSA Points Penalties Shown in Red. Eligibility Points Penalties Shown in Blue. * Production Class









2023 BMW Drivers Cup Rookie Championship Standings

After Round 8

DRIVER	Car#	Phillip Island	Winton	Phillip Island	Tailem Bend	Sandown	Phillip Island	Calder Park	Winton	C'Ship	C'Ship
		Rd 1	Rd 2	Rd 3	Rd 4	Rd 5	Rd 6	Rd 7	Rd 8	Points	Position
Seth Burchartz	42	15	13	20	0	18	16	9	0	91	1
Shannon Cooper	90	9	9	0	12	14	11	0	13	68	2
Adam Trapski	666	11	9	10	0	11	10	10	0	61	3
Peter Knight	86	10	0	10	11	0	0	11	0	42	4

To be eligible to win the Rookie Award, competitors must:

- (a) Not have competed in more than three (3) previous official rounds of the BMW Drivers Cup in any previous years (excluding as a co-driver at any previous years' Endurance rounds of the E30 Racing Championship);
- (b) Not have previously competed in more than 2 official events/meetings in any other Motorsport Australia or AASA affiliated circuit-racing category at State level or higher, or any other equivalent level circuit racing category in another country (sprint meetings, track days, regularities and sprint-karting are excluded);
- Have competed in a minimum of three (3) rounds of the Championship in the year in which they are eligible to win the Rookie Award.

The standings for the Rookie Award will be calculated in accordance with the BMW Drivers Cup Championship, however the Rookie Award standings will be calculated on the basis of all results and there will be no 'dropped' round for the purpose of final standings for the Rookie Award.









2023 BMW Drivers Cup

Qualifying Award

After Round 8

DRIVER	Car #	Phillip Island	Winton	Phillip Island	Tailem Bend	Sandown	Phillip Island	Calder Park	Winton	Total Poles	C'Ship Position
Royce Lyne	4		Pole – 1:37.0936	Pole - 1:53.3533	Pole – 2:15.1255	Pole – 1:26.9798	Pole – 1:52.7539	Pole- 1:08.2136	Pole - 1:37.7218	7	1
Alex Jory	22	Pole - 1:53.2095								1	2

The competitor with the most pole positions awarded in qualifying sessions during the Championship will be presented with the E30 Racing Qualifying Award. In the event of a tie (ie. Two or more competitors receive an equal number of pole positions during the season), the holder of the most second places in qualifying would win, with a further countback until a winner emerges. If the countback procedure fails to produce a result, the E30 Racing Committee will nominate the winner according to such criteria as it thinks fit within the spirit of the award.





