

## 2022 Garagistic BMW Drivers Cup

Championship Standings



After Round 6

DRIVER	Car #	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 Phillip Is.	Round 4 Sandown	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Phillip Is.	Subtotal	Dropped Round	Dropped Points	C'ship Points	CHAMPIONSHIP POSITION
Alex Jory	22	25	25	25	22	25	16	138	Round 6	16	122	1
Brian Bourke	27	22	22	20	-	13	22	99	Round 4	-	99	2
Jesse Bryan	38	7	14	22	20	22	20	105	Round 1	7	98	3
Geoff Bowles	24	20	20	14	25	15	11	105	Round 6	11	94	4
Simon Shiff	55	10	20	18	20	20	-	88	Round 6	-	88	5
Ashley Rogers	50	12	12	16	14	18	15	87	Round 1	12	75	6
Rory Plant	7	16	13	12	16	11	9	77	Round 6	9	68	7
Ryan Carter	19	9	10	13	14	14	9	69	Round 1	9	60	8
Jeremy Payne	43	-	16	-	-	8	25	49	Round 1	-	49	9
Simon Leach	51	18	-	-	-	16	13	47	Round 2	-	47	10
Jess Bell	30	13	-	-	12	13	8	46	Round 2	-	46	11
Paul Shiff	54	15	12	-	8	10	-	45	Round 3	-	45	12
Mark Gorgovski	87	-	-	15	11	-	14	40	Round 5	-	40	13
Tristan Blaufelder	23	9	-	11	8	10	-	38	Round 2	-	38	14
Elwin Lim	25	-	9	10	9	9	-	37	Round 6	-	37	15
Cameron Hudson	15	-	15	-	-	-	18	33	Round 1	-	33	16
Rod Martin	40	8	9	-	10	-	-	27	Round 3	-	27	17
Graeme Bell	90/23	11	-	-	15	-	-	26	Round 2	-	26	18
Darryl O'Neill	57	8	-	-	9	8	-	25	Round 2	-	25	19
Matt Thewlis	90/42	-	-	-	10	-	13	23	Round 5	-	23	20
Stuart Clarke	83	11	10	-	-	-	-	21	Round 3	-	21	21
Shannon Cooper	90	-	-	10	-	9	-	19	Round 1	-	19	22
Dean Coutts	11	14	-	-	-	-	-	14	Round 2	-	14	23
Jamie Lovett	23	-	-	-	-	-	10	10	Round 1	-	10	24
Royce Lyne	4	-	-	-	-	-	10	10	Round 1	-	10	24
Adam Sleep	8	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Round 1	-	-	26

DSA Points Penalties Shown in Red.

Eligibility Points Penalties Shown in Blue

\* Production Class

com













## 2022 BMW Drivers Cup Rookie Championship Standings

**BMW Drivers Club** Melbourne



The Ultimate Driving Club

After Round 6

DRIVER	Car #	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 Phillip Is.	Round 4 Sandown	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Phillip Is.	C'ship Points	C'SHIP POSITION
Ryan Carter	19	9	10	13	14	14	9	69	1
Tristan Blaufelder	23	9	-	11	8	10	-	38	2
Elwin Lim	25	-	9	10	9	9	-	37	3
Shannon Cooper	90	-	-	10	-	9	-	19	4
Adam Sleep	8	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	5

To be eligible to win the BMW Drivers Club Melbourne Rookie Award, competitors must:

- (a) <u>Not</u> have competed in more than two (2) previous official rounds of the BMW Drivers Cup in any previous years (<u>excluding</u> as a co-driver at any previous years' Endurance rounds of the E30 Racing Championship);
- (b) Not have previously competed in more than 2 official events/meetings in any other Motorsport Australia or ASSA affiliated circuit-racing category at State level or higher, or any other equivalent level circuit racing category in another country (sprint meetings, track days, regularities and sprint-karting are <u>excluded</u>);
- (c) <u>Have</u> competed in a minimum of three (3) rounds of the Championship in the year in which they are eligible to win the Rookie Award.

The standings for the Rookie Award will be calculated in accordance with the BMW Drivers Cup Championship, however the Rookie Award standings will be calculated on the basis of <u>all</u> results and there will be <u>no</u> 'dropped' round for the purpose of final standings for the Rookie Award.







## 2022 BMW Drivers Cup

**Qualifying Award** 

After Round 6

**BMW Drivers Club** Melbourne



The Ultimate Driving Club

DRIVER	Car #	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 Phillip Is.	Round 4 Sandown	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Phillip Is.	Total Poles	C'SHIP POSITION
Alex Jory	22	Pole - 1:27.8746	P2	Pole - 1:56.9122	Pole - 1:27.9391	P2	P2	3	1
Jeremy Payne	43	-	Pole - 1:37.4842	-	-	Pole - 1:53.6592	Pole - 1:52.9863	3	2

The competitor with the most pole positions awarded in qualifying sessions during the Championship will be presented with the E30 Racing **BMW Drivers Club Melbourne** Qualifying Award. In the event of a tie (ie. Two or more competitors receive an equal number of pole positions during the season), the holder of the most second places in qualifying would win, with a further countback until a winner emerges. If the countback procedure fails to produce a result, the E30 Racing Committee will nominate the winner according to such criteria as it thinks fit within the spirit of the award.



