

2020 Garagistic BMW Driver's Cup garagistic Championship Standings

After Round 1

DRIVER	Car#	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 The Bend	Round 4 Phillip Is.	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Winton (Enduro)	Round 7 Wakefield	Subtotal	Dropped Round	Dropped Points	C'ship Points	CHAMPIONSHIP POSITION
Jeremy Payne	43	25							25			25	1
Brian Bourke	27	22							22			22	2
Simon Leach	52	20							20			20	3
Simon Shiff	55	18							18			18	4
Rory Plant	77	16							16			16	5
Alex Jory	22	15							15			15	6
Jess Bell	30	15							15			15	6
Paul Shiff	54	14							14			14	8
Stuart Clarke	83	12							12			12	9
Anthony Carolan	19	11							11			11	10
Geoff Bowles	24	10							10			10	11
Roderick Martin	40	10							10			10	12
Gavin Clarke	7	10							10			10	12

oints Penalties Shown in Red ty Points Penalties Shown in Blue



2020 BMW Driver's Cup Rookie Championship Standings

After Round 1

DRIVER	Car#	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 The Bend	Round 4 Phillip Is.	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Winton (Enduro)	Round 7 Wakefield	C'ship Points	C'SHIP POSITION
Stuart Clarke	83	12							12	1
Rod Martin	40	10							10	2
Gavin Clarke	7	10							10	2

To be eligible to win the Rookie Award, competitors must:

- (a) Not have competed in more than two (2) previous official rounds of the BMW Driver's Cup in any previous years (excluding as a co-driver at any previous years' Endurance rounds of the E30 Racing Championship);
- (b) Not have previously competed in more than 2 official events/meetings in any other CAMS or ASSA affiliated circuit-racing category at State level or higher, or any other equivalent level circuit racing category in another country (sprint meetings, track days, regularities and sprint-karting are excluded);
- (c) Have competed in a minimum of three (3) rounds of the Championship in the year in which they are eligible to win the Rookie Award.

The standings for the Rookie Award will be calculated in accordance with the BMW Driver's Cup Championship, however the Rookie Award standings will be calculated on the basis of <u>all</u> results and there will be <u>no</u> 'dropped' round for the purpose of final standings for the Rookie Award.



DRIVER	Car#	Round 1 Sandown	Round 2 Winton	Round 3 The Bend	Round 4 Phillip Is.	Round 5 Phillip Is.	Round 6 Winton (Enduro)	Round 7 Wakefield	Total Poles	C'SHIP POSITION
Jeremy Payne	43	Pole - 1:38.8948							1	1

e competitor with the most pole positions awarded in qualifying sessions during the Championship will be presented with the E30 Racing Qualifying Award. In the event of a tie . Two or more competitors receive an equal number of pole positions during the season), the holder of the most second places in qualifying would win, with a further countback til a winner emerges. If the countback procedure fails to produce a result, the E30 Racing Committee will nominate the winner according to such criteria as it thinks fit within the irit of the award.